Do you realize? The rain is Coming in They fall and scream Growing wild, each time I see They're dreaming again Just like I do each day The falling stars Setting lights, all around me Where the sky flies into the blue sea I close my eyes and feel That there will be no end Saying I'm not moving on, alright Together with all my dreams Saying I'm not moving up, alright Come on and away with me Saying I'm not moving on, alright Together with all my dreams Saying I'm not moving up, alright Come on and away with me Do you realize? Just like I Do each day The falling stars Setting lights, all around me Do you realize? The cloud is clearing out The blue sky's back Lifting up, all of those Where the sky flies into the blue sea I close my eyes and feel That there will be no end Saying I'm not moving on, alright Together with all my dreams Saying I'm not moving up, alright Come on and away with me Saying I'm not moving on, alright Together with all my dreams Saying I'm not moving up, alright Come on and away with me

ChocolateHexer

Ok, I felt bad after being negative on my first blog post. Over the past few days I started to speculate what could interesting about a Past theme for the 4th Splatoon game. Originally, I was worried about Octolings were going to be limited in use again so we couldn't learn more about their background again. Or that the story is not focus on them much again.

But what if they explore the past of octolings this time? Think about it, if we played the inklings' side of the story mode in the 1st game, why not play the octolings' side in the 4th game! Plus, it doesn't have to be about the 1st game's story. Some people speculate why not do one story about the Great Turf they keep talking about in the games? Imagine you get to choose which side you want to be on...

Geez, I am dizzy tonight, probably from my accounting day job earlier. I wish I had time to draw some Splatoon OCs and post about them on Bluesky or Tumblr. But my job honestly sucks all my energy, and all I want to do doomscroll and play games when I get back home. The curse of full time jobs :<

(Image Below: Octoling OC I been trying to make for months but I can never settle on her personality or design)